Playlist Mashup

It’s been a while since I’ve written, it’s been hard to figure out where to take my personal blog after everything we’ve been through in the last two years, but for a new year’s resolution, I’m back on the wagon! Writing, that is.

On my long drive back home this afternoon I found the playlist on my iPhone funny. The songs were bouncing back and forth from love songs to love spurned and back again, which seems oddly appropriate. As I listened through them I decided to combine my favorite lines into one song, in the order that they are in my playlist. (These are pop songs; they are a guilty pleasure with their catching tunes. No judging, music snobs.)

So I give you: Pop Love

I have died everyday
Waiting for you.
I reckon it’s again my turn
To win some or learn some.
And I realize the blame is on me
Cause I knew you were trouble when you walked in.
You and I go hard at each other
Like we’re going to war.
Nothing to say, nothing to do,
I’ve nothing to give, so I’m leaving without you.
And in the end, you’re still my friend,
At least we did intend for us to work, we didn’t break.

I’d trade my soul for a wish,
Pennies and dimes for a kiss.
In a daze, going crazy, I can barely think,
You’re replaying in my brain, find it hard to sleep.
Ho! I don’t know where I belong, (hey!)
I don’t know where I went wrong.
I’m a sorry sucker,
And this happens all the time.
You’re going to catch a cold,
From the ice inside your soul.
And although there’s pain in my chest
I still wish you the best with a forget you.
A kick in the teeth is good for some,
A kiss with a fist is better than none.
That’s cool, but if my friends ask
Where you are I’m going to say.
We are never ever ever ever
Getting back together.
Well you said that we would still be friends,
But I’ll admit that I was glad it was over.

I’m a bad woman to keep,
Make me mad, I’m not here to please.
Played with fire till I burned myself,
Don’t you know that love will bring us somewhere else.
I’m in love with some one and
That’s all that I know for sure.
Settle down, it’ll all be clear,
Don’t pay no mind to the demons, they fill you with fear.
And I fell heavy into your arms, these days of darkness
Which we’ve known will blow away with this new sun.
And I will wait, I will wait for you.

About CCTgirl

Just a crazy girl taking MARTA.
This entry was posted in creativity! and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Playlist Mashup

  1. Tine says:

    I like it! Love ya!

Leave a Reply

